“Justice League” Soundtrack Available November 10

Features Original Score By Four-Time Academy-Award Nominee & Grammy Award-Winning Composer Danny Elfman

WaterTower Music is proud to announce the November 10 release of the Original Motion Picture Soundtrack to Warner Bros. Pictures’ epic action-adventure “Justice League.” The album features one of the industry’s most versatile and accomplished film composers, Danny Elfman, who is returning to score a DC Super Hero film for the first time since 1992’s “Batman Returns.”

While bringing his celebrated and unique approach to the Justice League score, Elfman also gives DC fans some special familiar moments. Utilizing memorable character themes to tell the musical story, he incorporates and re-interprets iconic music from past films, including John Williams’ “Superman” theme, Hans Zimmer’s “Wonder Woman” theme, and his own “Batman” theme. “I’m using the same thematic material that I used back then,” Elfman told Billboard Magazine. “It never actually went away. We’ve got these iconic bits from our past and that’s part of us, that’s part of our heritage. It just was great fun.”

The soundtrack also features a blistering version of The Beatles’ “Come Together” by electrifying virtuoso guitarist Gary Clark Jr. and Grammy-nominated and multiplatinum producer, musician, and composer Junkie XL; along with Norwegian pop singer/songwriter Sigrid’s haunting and powerful take on Leonard Cohen’s “Everybody Knows,” and The White Stripes classic “Icky Thump.”

The 27-track “Justice League” soundtrack, which includes three bonus tracks, will be released November 10th. A two-CD version will be released on December 8th, with a double vinyl edition coming February 9th, 2018. The “Justice League” Original Motion Picture Soundtrack can be ordered here and the tracklist is as follows.

*All music by Danny Elfman, unless otherwise noted

  • “Everybody Knows” – Sigrid
  • The Justice League Theme – Logos
  • Hero’s Theme
  • Batman on the Roof
  • Enter Cyborg
  • Wonder Woman Rescue
  • Hippolyta’s Arrow
  • The Story of Steppenwolf
  • The Amazon Mother Box
  • Cyborg Meets Diana
  • Aquaman in Atlantis
  • Then There Were Three
  • The Tunnel Fight
  • The World Needs Superman
  • Spark of The Flash
  • Friends and Foes
  • Justice League United
  • Home
  • Bruce and Diana
  • The Final Battle
  • A New Hope
  • Anti-Hero’s Theme
  • “Come Together” – Gary Clark Jr. and Junkie XL
  • “Icky Thump” – The White Stripes
  • The Tunnel Fight (Full-Length Bonus Track)
  • The Final Battle (Full-Length Bonus Track)
  • Mother Russia (Bonus Track)

LISTEN: “Hero’s Theme,” by Danny Elfman from the Justice League Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

LISTEN: “Come Together,” by Gary Clark Jr. and Junkie XL from the Justice League Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

“Justice League” hits theaters November 17th

James McDonald

Originally from Dublin, Ireland, James is a Movie Critic and Celebrity Interviewer with over 30 years of experience in the film industry as an Award-Winning Filmmaker.
No Comment

Leave a Reply